Soft list: Angels of Absolution aka Death Wing

Ever played with someone whom form list for fluff reasons?
Ever played with someone whom does not optimized their army list?
Ever played with someone whom does not believe in spam/cheese/cookie list?
Ever played with someone whom just do not have the brains?

When I field my optimized list and play according to my preset battle plan with said list, the above mentioned army just does not stand a chance. No matter what game mission or deployment. They can’t make it. Soon I find myself lonely as nobody wants to play with me or that said person has lost so many games around that they feel they don’t belong.

In respond to that I have come up with soft lists. I am still a winner at heart. I am not giving up the game but I am giving my opponent several advantages over me.

Firstly I use Dark Angels codex. Yes. Using this codex is a form of handicap. You don’t believe? Try making the same units and use Dark Angels codex vs Space Marines codex. You will find you have a difference of 100~200pts?

Next I field low mobility troops. In objective grabbing mission, I will not ever be able to reach some objective.

Finally the aim of soft lists is to DRAW GAME.

Here is my soft list

HQ
01 Master of Deathwing Beliah (02 Lightning Claws)
ELITE
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
TROOP
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Apothecary, 01 Lightning claws)
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Chain fist, 01 Lightning claws)
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Chain fist, 01 Lightning claws)
FAST ATTACK
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)
HEAVY SUPPORT
01 Predator (Autocannon, Lascannon Sponsons, Pintle Storm Bolter)
01 Predator (Autocannon, Lascannon Sponsons, Pintle Storm Bolter)

12KP, 1750points.


1500 points list

HQ
01 Master of Deathwing Beliah (02 Lightning Claws)
ELITE
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
01 Dreadnought (Multi Melta, Storm Bolter)
TROOP
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Apothecary, 01 Lightning claws)
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Chain fist, 01 Lightning claws)
05 Deathwing Terminators (Sgt Power weapon, 01 Cyclone ML, 01 Chain fist, 01 Lightning claws)
FAST ATTACK
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)
01 Ravenwing Support (Landspeeder: Multi melta, Heavy flamer)

3 thoughts on “Soft list: Angels of Absolution aka Death Wing

  1. Heh I believe I belong to several of the categories above. I think its all about communication – it helps to find out what they enjoy and try to play the game on that same level. Using an outdated dex is one way – but that is only assuming your (less than able) opponent is using one of the newer dex.

    I guess at the end of the day the game is best enjoyed where both sides are considered evenly matched. Being on the losing end all the time sucks – just as winning meaningless matches all the time no? 🙂

    1. Oh, no problem at all. Opponents are 90% using the newest codex. 🙂 Space wolves everywhere.
      Fielded a similar list against IG, got tabled 2 times. Even almost got tabled against Chaos in another game.
      Believe me, this list a pretty soft.
      Atlas, I won a game this afternoon against Space Wolves due to poor deployment on Wolves part. Battle report to come.

Comments are closed.