Tyranids army list 5th Edition

Finally got my copy of Tyranids 5th edition Codex. Amazing codex. It is indeed a different beast now.

My biggest concern is my army now has to be torn apart and made new. I want to field the new wonderful beast but unfortunately there is no models release by GW.

With reference to my favorite mentor at YTTH, my 5th edition Tyranids army list at 1750points.

HQ
01 Tyranid Prime (Scything Talon, Boneswords)

ELITE
02 Hive Guard (Impaler Cannon)
02 Hive Guard (Impaler Cannon)
02 Hive Guard (Impaler Cannon)

TROOP
10 Termagant (Spinefists)
10 Termagant (Spinefists)
01 Tervigon (Cluster Spines, Toxin Sacs, Onslaught)
01 Tervigon (Cluster Spines, Toxin Sacs, Onslaught)

FAST ATTACK
01 Harpy (TL Heavy Venom Cannon, Cluster Spines)
01 Harpy (TL Heavy Venom Cannon, Cluster Spines)

HEAVY SUPPORT
01 Tyrannofex (Rupture Cannon, Cluster Spines, Dessicator Larvae)
01 Tyrannofex (Rupture Cannon, Cluster Spines, Dessicator Larvae)

This list is adjusted to better suit my existing models that I own:
Hive Tyrants will become Tyrannofex.
Sniperfex will become Harpy.
Carnifex with double scything talons will become Tervigon.
Tyrant Guards will become Hive Guards.
20+ Genestealers has become Termagant (Fleshborer).

The most I will do is fix a pair of wings (from Ultraforge) to my Harpies, fix a gun to my Tyrant Guard and get 2 more boxes of Termagant (Fleshborer), and call it done.

Looking forward to test this army.

One thought on “Tyranids army list 5th Edition

Comments are closed.