Current state of mind

I remember I picked up 40K around 2007. The first army I chose was Necron. Ever since then I have embarked on a journey for master the game of Warhammer40K. I picked up Tyranids next to play because I like a change of game and selected a CC army. Next came Tau. With the release of Assault on Black Reach, I picked up some cheap marines etc and selected to play Dark Angels.

At the recent doubles tournament, I realised that I wasn’t able to commit completely into playing the game. I have the feeling of get done and over with.

I believe what I am feeling is what all of us said is, burned out. Yes, I believe I am burned out from all the 40K war-gaming.

Meaningless, meaningless. Everything is meaningless.

6 thoughts on “Current state of mind

  1. Eh, what happened at the SporeCon?

    If you quit, I think I also got no mood to continue 40k already. The community is already so dead, and apart from you, most people here arent competitive to begin with.

  2. In my opinion it’s all about balance. If you do anything too much you’ll get bored of it. So what I try to do is have a good mix of everything I like (or have to do): school, work, friends, video games, girls, sports, and of course 40k. That way things stay fresh and I don’t get stuck in a rut.

  3. I do not have any advice for you but it’ll be a great loss for the gaming community should you quit.

    It just won’t be the same without you. Take care of yourself and probably some timeout will take care of any trouble(s) you have.

  4. Thx guys. I’m not quiting yet. Just feeling lack of motivation. I should be attending Legio tournament next month so… hehe.

    Thx M.O.M., trying to do that now. Hope can recover soon. Playing lot more other activity now.

  5. I also suffer from 40k+fantasy burn out during 2005, and stop the hobby totally for about 3yrs before starting again.

    Good to stop for awhile, then come back. Another way is paint slowly then you will always have things to paint and keep the hobby fresh longer hahaha.

  6. Walao, you feel burnt out after partnering with me during Sporecon? I didn’t do anything wrong right? 😛

    Anyway, like I always mentioned, it’s just a bloody game, relax lah. Take a break and come back later.

    Or start another game? I will dive deep for Warmachine soon, the rules and models look damn solid, although the fluff is nothing compare to 40k of course. I will take a short break from 40k once I done with my CSM army and the legio tournament.

Comments are closed.