Tyrannofex 2nd shot

Was reading the Tyranids codex recently as a bed time reading material and realised that I could use Tyrannofex. Yes, Tyrannofex didn’t quite work out for me previously. BS3 just isn’t good enough for me and my dice. Nonetheless, I am including it back into my army list to give it a 2nd chance. Perhaps this time I can make it work harder by making it catch more bullets for me! 😀 This time round, I am going to deploy my Tyrannofex right infront.

Tyranids Ultimus v1.8

HQ
01 Hive Tyrant (02.TL Devourer, Armored Shell, Old Adversary, Paroxysm, Leech Essence)
01 Hive Tyrant (02.TL Devourer, Armored Shell, Old Adversary, Paroxysm, Leech Essence)

ELITE
02 Hive Guard
02 Hive Guard

TROOP

10 Termagant (Fleshborer)
10 Termagant (Fleshborer)
01 Tervigon (Clusters Spines, Adrenal Glands, Toxin Sacs, Catalyst)
01 Tervigon (Clusters Spines, Adrenal Glands, Toxin Sacs, Catalyst)

HEAVY SUPPORT
01 Tyrannofex (Rupture Cannon, Cluster Spines, Desiccator Larvae)
01 Tyrannofex (Rupture Cannon, Cluster Spines, Desiccator Larvae)

1750pts, 10KP

Going to play test it tomorrow. Look out for the battle report to come.

