Armylist: Deathwing 2011

As mentioned in my previous post, Dark Angels got an update to their wargears to match the current Space Marines codex. And now trying my hand at building an army list at 1750points.

For starters let me use a list Stelek wrote at 2000points

HQ
01 Beliah (Lightning Claws)
01 Brother-Captain (Psychic Hood, Teleport Homer, Nemesis Force Weapon/Storm Bolter)
TROOP
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammers/Storm Shield, 01 Apothecary, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
05 Deathwing Terminators ( 05 Thunderhammers/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
05 Deathwing Terminators ( 05 Thunderhammers/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
05 Deathwing Terminators ( 05 Thunderhammers/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
05 Deathwing Terminators ( 05 Thunderhammers/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
FAST ATTACK
04 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi-Melta)
04 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi-Melta)
04 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi-Melta)

1998points.

Wow.

Well. With reference to the list posted above, I do not like having that inducted Daemonhunter Captain in the list. Granted the psychic hood is useful and Dark Angels hood are simply too expensive. And the list will only last a few more months before the release of 5th edition Daemonhunter codex this year.

I took out the Brother-Captain and put in Dark Angels librarian… I find myself short on points building at 1750.

I took out the librarian but I do not have enough points to add another Deathwing Terminator squad. Tough.

I add in Sammael instead and seems to hit jackpot which gives me an armylist that sits comfortably at 1750pts sharp.

Doublewing

HQ
01 Beliah (Lightning Claws)
01 Sammael (Jetbike)
TROOP
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammer/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher, 01 Apothecary)
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammer/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammer/Storm Shield, 01 Cyclone Missile Launcher)
07 Ravenwing Bikes (01 Powerfist, 01 Melta Bomb, 02 Flamer, 01 Apothecary, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)
04 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)
04 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)

1750pts.

2 HQ and 6 troops. Bigger Ravenwing bikes can combat squad to give me 1 more scoring bike squad as needed.

It will probably have trouble against horde armies and armies that has high volume of fire, but nonetheless this will be a fun army to play for me as it has my favorite models – Thunderhammer Terminators and Bikes. What more can I ask?

