Army list: Double Aegis

With the news of big online stores no longer able to sell GW products outside europe, many of us including myself grabbed as much as we can.

I got myself 2 ravenwing battle force amongst a few others. So now that I soon will have some bikes, I need to come up with an army list for them at 1750points.

First of all, we need both masters Sammael and Beliah, that’s 335points.

Troops I had 4 squads of Deathwing Terminators all with cyclone missile launchers, and 2 squads of Ravenwing with 2 melta gun and multi melta attack bike. This brings the total pointage to 1645. I have 95points left. This is not enough to add another unit and too many points to burn to upgrade existing units.

I removed 1 Deathwing terminator squad and add another 1 Ravenwing squad. This leaves me with 140points. I like to include some Landspeeders with typhoons but in a list with zero vehicles(except Sammael in his flying fortress) the Landspeeders won’t survive too long with all the long range firepower directed at them. So I decide to add another Ravenwing squad with 2 melta guns only. 1750points on the dot.

DOUBLE AEGIS
HQ
01 Master of Deathwing (Thunderhammer/Storm Shield)
01 Master of Ravenwing (Landspeeder: TWL Assault Cannon, TWL Heavy Bolter)
TROOP
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammer/Storm Shield, 01 CML)
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Thunderhammer/Storm Shield, 01 CML)
05 Deathwing Terminators (05 Storm Bolter/Power Fist, 01 CML)
03 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)
03 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)
03 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun, 01 Attack Bike: Multi Melta)
03 Ravenwing Bikes (02 Melta Gun)

6x Missiles Str8 AP3
8x Melta Str8 AP1
3x Multi Melta Str8 AP1

10 units of fearless and scoring units.

It’s all still theory and I hope to playtest it soon. Time for them to meet some rubber lance. Keke.

