Tournament: Last Chancers

Spore2012---2nd-Place

Time pass and go really fast. It has been slightly more than a year since I last sign up and attend an 40k tournament. Well, I finally went and break away from my comfort zone. I signed up for the Last Chancers tournament happening on 26oct2013.

Although I have been inert, I have not been completely out of 40k environment. Bought Codex as they get release. Still checks 40k news daily. 😀

I bought 2 Riptides to update my Tau Empire army and I will bring it to this tournament. Bought the electronic copy of Farsight Enclave (which is a great way to have a codex on an electronic platform).

Tau army which I might be bringing:

Primary Attachment: Tau Empire
HQ
Commander: CnC node, Multi-Spectrum, Puretide E-N.
ELITE
XV104 Riptide: Ion Accelerator/SMS, Early Warning Override.
TROOP
Fire Warrior Team: 06 Warriors w/ Devilfish: Burst Cannon/02xGun Drones, Disruption Pod, Sensor Spines.
Fire Warrior Team: 06 Warriors w/ Devilfish: Burst Cannon/02xGun Drones, Disruption Pod, Sensor Spines.
Kroot Carnivore Squad: 10xKroot, 01xKroot Hound.
Kroot Carnivore Squad: 10xKroot, 01xKroot Hound.
FAST ATTACK
Pathfinder Team: 07xPathfinder.
Pathfinder Team: 07xPathfinder.
HEAVY SUPPORT
Hammerhead Gunship: Railgun w/ submunitions, TL SMS, BSF, Disruption P.
Sky Ray Defence Gunship: 06xSeeker Missile, TL SMS, 02xNetworked Markerlights, BSF, Disruption P, Sensor Spines.
XV88 Broadside Team: 02xBroadside TL Heavy Rail Rifle, TL Plasma Rifle, Target Lock. 04xMissile Drone.

Allied Detachment: Farsight Enclaves
HQ
Commander: 02xMissile Pod, Drone Controller.
ELITE
XV104 Riptide: Ion Accelerator, TL SMS, Early Warning Override, Talisman of Arthas Moloch.
TROOP
XV8 Crisis Team: 03xCrisis 01xMissile Pod, Bonding Knife.

1849pts.

Currently in the process to paint up the Riptides and to touch up on my current Tau Empire models. Will post some photos next time.

Cheers.

